Happy 25th Anniversary, The Phoenician!

Lady celebrating The Phoenician’s 25th Anniversary with the stars of Discover The Phoenician with Phoe-Phoe & Friends (left to right: Phoe-Phoe the cottontail rabbit, Charlie the Bear, Lady the dog, and Tut-Tut the turtle)

Lady celebrating The Phoenician’s 25th Anniversary with the stars of Discover The Phoenician with Phoe-Phoe & Friends (left to right: Phoe-Phoe the cottontail rabbit, Charlie the Bear, Lady the dog, and Tut-Tut the turtle)

By Lady, the Cavalier King Charles dog star of the ‘King’s Life’ children’s adventure series

I’m so excited! Today, October 1st, marks the 25th anniversary of one of my most favorite places, The Phoenician, in Scottsdale, Arizona. I love The Phoenician because they love me. Yes, not only do they permit dogs to come and stay (wait ‘til I tell you all about their Canyon Suites pet program), they really welcome us. The daily Afternoon Tea is a must.  I just can’t get enough of the house-made scones!

Because I’m a regular, I had the honor of joining the stars of The Phoenician’s first children’s picture book, Discover The Phoenician with Phoe-Phoe & Friends, to celebrate the resort’s silver anniversary. The book, written and illustrated by my parents, Emily Randolph and Dan Merchant, takes two young guests on a number of exciting adventures around the resort. It also features Snickers, a very special pet-therapy dog who does volunteer work nearly every day of the week for organizations in Phoenix and Scottsdale, including Gabriel’s Angels.

Even though Snickers is picture-perfect, I must confess my nose is a little out of joint that I wasn’t featured in the book. Therefore, I am taking it upon myself to experience many of the children’s activities in the book as a lead-up to a Thanksgiving Day book-signing event at The Phoenician. I’m hoping my efforts here will get me an invite to the event so I can have some of the chef’s famous turkey.  I’ll be barking from The Phoenician every week until then. Follow me as I sniff out adventure® all over this special AAA Five Diamond resort.

—–

Stay tuned for more from Lady as she reports on The Phoenician and its new kids’ book, Discover The Phoenician with Phoe-Phoe & Friends. Media inquiries: Denise Seomin, Director of Public Relations & Marketing Communications, The Phoenician, Scottsdale / 480.423.2657

Discover The Phoenician with Phoe-Phoe & Friends—–

Want to see what Happy, Lady and Lucy are up to daily? Join them on Facebook.

Make their tails wag and ‘Like’ their page!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

